January 19, 2019

ABAG Executive Board Meeting of Jan. 17, 2019 - Voted to support CASA Compact

Opposition to the CASA Compact as Livable California held a press
conference to express concerns over the Compact.

A video recording is available: at http://baha.granicus.com/MediaPlayer.php?view_id=1&clip_id=5056. The motion on the CASA Compact item may be found at 5:50:40 of the recording, with the roll call vote on the item at 5:55:38. Here is a quick recap on the roll call results:

YES votes
  1. Scott Haggerty (County of Alameda)
  2. Karen Mitchoff (County of Contra Costa)
  3. Belia Ramos (County of Napa)
  4. Cindy Chavez (County of Santa Clara)
  5. David Cortese (County of Santa Clara)
  6. David Rabbitt (County of Sonoma)
  7. Jesse Arreguin (City of Berkeley)
  8. Barbara Halliday (City of Hayward)
  9. Julie Pierce (City of Clayton)
  10. Leon Garcia (City of American Canyon)
  11. John Rahaim (City of San Francisco)
  12. Kanishka Karunatne Cheng (City of San Francisco, voting as alternate to Mayor London Breed)
  13. Carlos Romero (City of East Palo Alto, voting as alternate to a to-be-appointed Representative)
  14. Chris Clark (City of Mountain View)
  15. Liz Gibbons (City of Campbell)
  16. Jake Mackenzie (City of Rohnert Park)
  17. Lynnette Gibson McElhaney (City of Oakland)
  18. Dan Kalb (City of Oakland, voting as alternate to a to-be-appointed Representative)
  19. Lan Diep (City of San Jose)
  20. Sylvia Arenas (City of San Jose)
  21. Raul Peralez (City of San Jose)
NO votes
  1. Nathan Miley (County of Alameda)
  2. Candace Andersen (County of Contra Costa)
  3. Dennis Rodoni (County of Marin)
  4. Rafael Mandelman (County of San Francisco)
  5. Dave Pine (County of San Mateo)
  6. Monica Brown (County of Solano, voting as alternate to Supervisor Erin Hannigan)
  7. Pat Eklund (City of Novato)
  8. Wayne Lee (City of Millbrae)
  9. Thom Bogue (City of Dixon)

No comments: